|
Is this site to good to be true?!?
[ New topic || 
All topic || 
]
| January 9, 2009 11:54 am |
.:(Is this site too good to be true??!):.
|
|
|
|
|
MESSAGE::
Is this web site too good to be true? I have come across this web site and it looks too good to be true to me but at the same time there seems to be lots of people using it. Its advertised as an auction site and at the same time like a private members club. There is a £2.50 membership fee (which has so far put me off) and Im trying to work out the con but there isnt one or doesnt seem to be one. I would be interested in anyones comments about this. Oh the web site is: www.auctions-united.com and the bit that makes it sound too good to be true is that they say they give you £25 when you join and £25 for referrals and that you can spend this money (they call it CyberCash) on items like ipods and laptops etc. Ive looked and there are some for sale and the sellers say they accept this CyberCash. Im looking at what Im writing thinking why dont you just join your talking yourself into it but at the same time it sounds too good to be true and Ive heard that message boards like this are great for finding out if something is a scam or not. I wonder if there is a list somewhere of other too good to be true web sites lol
|
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|